IND vs NZ Today Match

  • Match: India vs. New Zealand
  • Date: Sunday, October 22, 2023
  • Time: 2:00 pm (IST)
  • Venue: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala, India
  • Capacity: 23,000 fans
  • Live TV: Star Sports Network
  • Live stream: Disney+ Hotstar

Get ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

IND vs NZ Live Score

IND vs NZ Live Score – CWC 2023 ODI Match Today
India New Zealand 
India won the toss and decided to ball First!
IND vs NZ Live Score – CWC 2023

IND vs NZ Playing 11 for Today Match

India’s Playing 11

1. Rohit Sharma (c)

  • Captaincy: Rohit Sharma is the captain of the Indian cricket team.
  • Batting Style: Elegant opening batsman with a penchant for big centuries.

2. Shubman Gill

  • Style: Young and stylish opening batsman with great potential.

3. Virat Kohli

  • Batting Maestro: One of the world’s best batsmen known for his aggressive and consistent style.

4. Shreyas Iyer

  • Middle-Order Stabilizer: A reliable middle-order batsman who can stabilize and accelerate the innings.

5. KL Rahul

  • Versatile Talent: A versatile batsman who can open or play in the middle order, known for his stylish strokeplay.

6. Ravindra Jadeja

  • All-Rounder: A valuable all-rounder who excels with bat, ball, and on the field as a top-class fielder.

7. Ravichandran Ashwin

  • Spin Wizard: A premier spin bowler with excellent variations and a handy lower-order batsman.

8. Shardul Thakur

  • Fast-Medium Bowler: A fast-medium bowler who can provide crucial breakthroughs and contributes with the bat.

9. Kuldeep Yadav

  • Wrist-Spin Artist: A left-arm wrist-spinner with the ability to turn the ball both ways.

10. Mohammed Siraj

  • Pacy Seam Bowler: A fast bowler known for his pace and aggression, capable of generating swing and seam movement.

11. Jasprit Bumrah

  • Fast Bowling Phenom: A premier fast bowler known for his accuracy, yorkers, and effectiveness across all formats.

New Zealand Playing 11

1. Devon Conway

  • Batting Elegance: Devon Conway is a stylish left-handed batsman known for his elegant strokeplay and ability to anchor the innings.

2. Rachin Ravindra

  • Emerging Talent: Rachin Ravindra is a young all-rounder with potential both as a left-handed batsman and a left-arm spinner.

3. Tom Latham (c)

  • Leadership Role: Tom Latham is the captain of the New Zealand team. He is a wicketkeeper-batsman who provides stability in the top order.

4. Will Young

  • Middle-Order Stability: Will Young is a middle-order batsman who provides stability and can play crucial roles in building innings.

5. Daryl Mitchell

  • All-Rounder: Daryl Mitchell is an all-rounder who contributes with both bat and ball. He’s a valuable asset for the team.

6. Glenn Phillips

  • Explosive Batsman: Glenn Phillips is known for his aggressive batting style, and he can provide quick runs in the middle overs.

7. Mark Chapman

  • Middle-Order Option: Mark Chapman is a middle-order batsman with the ability to stabilize the innings and accelerate the scoring.

8. Mitchell Santner

  • Spin and Bat: Mitchell Santner is a left-arm spinner and a handy lower-order batsman. He offers variety in the bowling attack.

9. Matt Henry

  • Pacy Seam Bowler: Matt Henry is a fast bowler known for his pace and ability to generate swing, often striking early for New Zealand.

10. Lockie Ferguson

– Express Pace: Lockie Ferguson is an express fast bowler with the ability to trouble batsmen with sheer speed.

11. Trent Boult

– Swing Specialist: Trent Boult is a premier left-arm swing bowler who can move the ball both ways and has been a consistent performer for New Zealand.