Psllivecricket t20 world cup 2022 Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming and Broadcast channels in Sri Lanka … – SportsAmaze

Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming and Broadcast channels in Sri Lanka … – SportsAmaze

wp header logo 960

Happening after a gap of four years, the upcoming Asia Cup will be a tournament high on context and curiosity. A multi-nation tournament apart from the ICC events is a rarity these days. Asia Cup is a tournament that offers an array of fixtures and this will keep fans across the globe invested. The upcoming campaign will start on August 27th in UAE. On that note, here, we look at the live streaming and broadcast details of the Asia Cup 2022 in Sri Lanka and Afghanistan.
While Sri Lanka has been a traditionally rich cricketing nation, Afghanistan is slowly improving its pedigree, especially in the T20 format. There would be a large number of viewers tuning in from these nations to catch their teams in action.
Here is how you can watch Asia Cup in Sri Lanka and Afghanistan:
ACB Name Squad for Asia Cup 2022
Kabul, 16 August 2022: Afghanistan Cricket Board today announced its 17-member squad for the ACC Men's T20 Asia Cup 2022, which will be played from 27th August to 11th September in the United Arab Emirates.
Read More:
— Afghanistan Cricket Board (@ACBofficials) August 16, 2022

Sri Lanka, a former T20 World Cup winner, is struggling in recent years. That said, the team is slowly developing a core, which is consistently attaining victories against top sides. While they will be backed to do well against Bangladesh and Afghanistan, it would not be a surprise if they challenge the likes of India and Pakistan, as well. Players such as Dasun Shanaka and Wanindu Hasaranga will be vital to Sri Lanka’s prospects in Asia Cup 2022.
Afghanistan has earned the reputation of being party spoiler, while also slowly improving the quality of its side. With the likes of Mohammad Nabi and Rashid Khan in the mix, Afghanistan can never be ruled out of the competition. Their first attempt will be to beat either of Sri Lanka or Bangladesh and then enter the next stage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post