Psllivecricket t20 world cup 2022 ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Might Be Moved Out of India And Here's … – Cricket Addictor

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Might Be Moved Out of India And Here's … – Cricket Addictor

wp header logo 920

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.
The Home of Cricket Addicts
International Cricket Council (ICC) might move ICC ODI World Cup 2023 might be moved out of India due to tax issues with the Indian government. ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is scheduled to take place in India next year in October-November.
India is the host of ICC ODI World Cup 2023. Last time, the ODI World Cup took place in India in 2011, when India also managed to win the tournament. However, at that time, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka were the co-hosts. In ODI World Cup 2023, India is the sole host and venue of the ODI World Cup 2023.
IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023
Also Read: PAK vs ENG: Ben Stokes Keeps The Option Open For A Return To The ODI World Cup In India
ICC has asked BCCI to get tax benefits from the Indian government for ICC ODI World Cup 2023. ICC has the policy to get the host nation to grab the required tax exemptions from their respective governments. However, there is no progress on this matter.
The fact is that the Indian Government did not give any tax exemption to ICC during ICC T20 World Cup 2016 in India. Moreover, there are no such indications from the Indian government for the forthcoming ODI World Cup as well. Reportedly, BCCI has informed ICC that nothing can be done in this matter and the world cricket body can take the tournament out of India if they want to.
IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023
In the 2016 T20 World Cup, the Indian government refused BCCI any tax exemptions. Due to the decision, BCCI also lost Rs. Rs 190 crore (US$22m) as ICC deducted that amount for BCCI’s revenue share as a tax surcharge. BCCI is still taking up that case with ICC tribunal.
Some BCCI sources who know about the developments of the matter told News18 that if the ICC does not get tax waivers from the Indian government, it will be deducted from BCCI’s revenue which will end up in a legal battle.
“It’s BCCI’s money. If the ICC can’t settle this issue before the World Cup arrives, and end up deducting it from India’s revenue share from the ICC, even this will end up in a legal battle. What will the government tell its tax-paying citizens? That the only sport in this country that earns money will be exempt of taxes? How well will that sit? There’s no way the government will say anything on this,” the sources  told News18.
Also Read: IND vs NZ: “He’s Been A Gun Player In ICC Tournaments, Somebody Who Rises To The Occasion” – Dinesh Karthik Backs Shikhar Dhawan For ODI World Cup 2023
The Indian government has not said anything on the matter yet. However, like the 2016 scenario, ICC might not get the tax benefits this time too. if that happens, ICC will be left with three choices.
They need to convince their members to let go of the taxes or convince India to let go of the tournament. They can also let off the tax bill and deduct the amount from BCCI’s share as they did in T20 World Cup 2016.
Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit  Bumrah

Ca Tele
Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way. More by Vikas Singh Derek
Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

India National Cricket Team
Afghanistan National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team
England Cricket Team
Ireland Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team
Zimbabwe National Cricket Team
Big Bash League
Bangladesh Premier League
Indian Premier League
Pakistan Super League
India vs Sri Lanka
Australia vs New Zealand
T10 League
Women Big Bash League
Vitality T20 Blast
Caribbean Premier League
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam
Faf du Plessis
Steve Smith
Kane Williamson
Joe Root
David Warner
Jason Roy
Quinton de Kock


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post