Psllivecricket t20 world cup 2022 IND vs BAN: Kuldeep Yadav Needs To Play Ahead Of Saurabh Kumar As Third Spinner In 1st Test – Cricket Addictor

IND vs BAN: Kuldeep Yadav Needs To Play Ahead Of Saurabh Kumar As Third Spinner In 1st Test – Cricket Addictor

wp header logo 597

Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.
The Home of Cricket Addicts
Former opening batter Wasim Jaffer feels that left-arm chinaman Kuldeep Yadav should be coming in ahead of left-arm spinner Saurabh Kumar in the visitors’ playing eleven for the must-win First Test match against Bangladesh at Chattogram. 
Yadav has picked 26 wickets in 7 Test matches in his career, averaging 23.84, and has a strike rate of 40.8. But he did play only a single game in the recently concluded ODI series and conceded 53 runs in his 10 overs in the third ODI at Chattogram, taking only 1 wicket in return. 
IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023
“I have always vote Kuldeep Yadav and I would like to see him you know with Australia coming in and I feel he could be potent third spinner with Axar and Ashwin and even If Ravindra Jadeja is fit, I feel Kuldeep Yadav need to be in the mix” Jaffer was quoted as saying by ESPNCricinfo after asked to pick between one of either Kuldeep Yadav or Saurabh. 
Wasim Jaffer also shared India’s likely 11 that he would want to see play in the first Test match against Bangladesh. The former Ranji Trophy champion went with 5 bowlers in his playing XI, stating that the wicket at Chattogram would be really good to bat on and team India needs to take 20 wickets on that surface to keep in the hunt for WTC Finals.
IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023
Wasim Jaffer added:
“With Rohit not being there, I have got KL and Shubman gill as the openers, Cheteshwar Pujara at 3, Virat Kohli at No.4, Shreyas Iyer at No.5, Rishabh Pant at No.6, Axar Patel at 7, Ashwin at 8, Kuldeep Yadav at 9 and then I have got Siraj and Umesh Yadav as 10 and 11. So that will be probably my most likely 11. “
“I think we have got batting till No.8 because we have got Ashwin and Axar, who can bat and contribute. So No.8 is decent and on top of that I feel that Chattogram pitch obviously will help the batter so you might as well think of putting bowling a little bit stronger and an extra bowler to get those 20 wickets.
If it was the other way around, then you probably want an extra batter, but I think in Chittagong you’re better off having bowling a little bit heavy. You just want to go and take those 20 wickets and obviously World Test Championship final, you need to win 5 out of 6, so you need to look at the results. So I feel 5 bowlers are necessary.”
Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mushfiqur Rahim, Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Zakir Hasan, Anamul Haque, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Rejaur Rahman Raja
India Squad: KL Rahul (captain for 1st Test), Rohit Sharma (Captain if fit for 2nd Test), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Saurabh Kumar, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini
Also Read: PAK vs ENG: Rawalpindi Pitch Rated ‘Below Average’ By ICC After First Test Between Pakistan And England
Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Ca Tele
Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

India National Cricket Team
Afghanistan National Cricket Team
Australia National Cricket Team
Bangladesh National Cricket Team
England Cricket Team
Ireland Cricket Team
New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan National Cricket Team
South Africa National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team
Zimbabwe National Cricket Team
Big Bash League
Bangladesh Premier League
Indian Premier League
Pakistan Super League
India vs Sri Lanka
Australia vs New Zealand
T10 League
Women Big Bash League
Vitality T20 Blast
Caribbean Premier League
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam
Faf du Plessis
Steve Smith
Kane Williamson
Joe Root
David Warner
Jason Roy
Quinton de Kock


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post