Psllivecricket t20 world cup 2022 Where to watch Bangladesh v India: live stream, TV channels, 2nd … – The Cricketer

Where to watch Bangladesh v India: live stream, TV channels, 2nd … – The Cricketer

wp header logo 984

We explain all you need to know about watching the Bangladesh v India 2nd Test, including start times, venue, team news, TV channels and live stream options around the world

Bangladesh v India 2nd Test | 22-26 December 2022 | UK live stream: Viaplay on Amazon

India struck back in style against Bangladesh after a disappointing ODI series defeat with a 188-run victory in last week’s 1st Test. And now they have the chance in Mirpur to tie up a Test series win – to see if they do, we explain below all your options to watch and live stream Bangladesh v India in various cricket-loving countries around the world.
A winning margin of that size is always going to look impressive, and the centuries completed by Subman Gill and Cheteshwar Pujara ultimately put India too far out of reach of the hosts. But Bangladesh will have taken a lot of spirit from the 324 runs they made in the 4th innings of the 1st Test, including that fantastic century on debut from 24-year-old Zakir Hasan.
It all sets the scene for an intriguing 2nd and final Test of this series.
The action in Mirpur is due to start at 9.30am local time on Thursday, December 22, with play starting at the same time each day.
UK viewers, you’ll need to set your alarm for 3.30am GMT each day.
That’s 9am IST in India, 2.30pm AEDT in Australia and 10.30pm ET/7.30pm PT starting on Wednesday night in the US.
India v Bangladesh is being shown on Viaplay – formerly Premier Sports. Coverage commences at 3.20am GMT.
The service costs £14.99 per month (or £11.99 a month if you commit to a year) and can be viewed in several ways.
Firstly, you can watch on Viaplay’s very own app. That will let you live stream Bangladesh v India on your desktop, mobile or tablet (Apple and Android), Chromecast, Apple TV, Android TV, Google TV, Amazon Fire TV and other Smart TVs.
Alternatively, if you already have Sky, Virgin Media or Amazon Prime Video, you can simply add Viaplay as a channel to your existing plan and watch through their platforms and apps.
Click here to add Viaplay to your Sky channels
Click here to add Viaplay to your Virgin Media channels
Click here to add Viaplay to your Amazon Prime Video channels
India’s Cheteshwar Pujara against Bangladesh at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong [MUNIR UZ ZAMAN/AFP via Getty Images]
The Sony Sports Network has the rights to show this Test series. Its coverage starts at 7am across Sony Sports Ten 3 (in Hindi), 4 (in Tamil & Telugu) and 5 (in English) ahead of the 9am start time.
For anybody watching on the go, you can live stream Bangladesh v India via the SonyLiv app. Prices for SonyLiv start at ₹299 a month or ₹599 annually.
Click here to get SonyLiv
Specialist cricket streamer Willow has the rights broadcast Bangladesh v India live streams of this series. Coverage is set to begin at 10.30pm ET/7.30pm PT just in time for the first over of the day.
Willow costs just $9.99 a month (or $60 for the year) and includes streaming of pretty much every major cricket competition, including the BBL, the South Africa tour of Australia and much more besides.
It’s available to watch via its mobile apps, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Samsung Smart TVs, Android TV or via Xbox One.
Alternatively, you can add it as a channel to an existing cable plan (e.g. Dish, Spectrum, Xfinity) or a streaming service like Sling TV. Sling TV is a full cable replacement service that starts at $40 a month (currently half price for your first month) and then you can add the Willow channels for $7 a month.
Click here to get Willow TV direct
Click here to get Willow via a Sling TV plan
Unfortunately, it seems that no broadcaster has picked up the rights to live stream Bangladesh v India in Australia.
Following such a comprehensive victory in Chattogram, India still decided to make a change to their personnel for this Test – the trio of spinners becomes a duo as player-of-the-match Kuldeep Yadav misses out. Preferring three seamers in Mirpur, Jaydev Unadkat has been chosen to make only his second Test appearance after his first almost a decade ago.
The only slight doubt in the lead-up was that KL Rahul took a blow on the hand in a net session this week. But he recivered in time and skippers the Indian team once more in Rohit Sharma’s absence.
There are two changes for Bangladesh, with Yasir Ali and Ebadot Hossain for the series finale. In come experienced batter Mominul Haque and pacey seamer Taskin Ahmed.
Najmul Hossain Shanto, Zakir Hasan, Mominul Haque, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed
Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj
Please note that when you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission
County Championship

T20 Blast
Royal London Cup
Heyhoe Flint Trophy
Charlotte Edwards Cup
Big Bash
The Hundred

Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP

Welcome to – the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post